I adjusted… ouch

So I did today’s workout as prescribed. I’ll work through the list as it went

  • Deadlift 280 4×6. Hit all reps, no problem. Could probably add a little more next time, but the weight felt about right. Last reps were tough, but not terminal.
  • Circuit 1 – some small issues, but went well
    • Close Grip Chin ups – Started at +25 – 4 reps. Too much, then 3 Reps– , then bodyweight at +4. Let’s drop 10 lbs from the vest next week and see how it goes. Try +15, and see what that looks like
    • Bench supported row – 45 lbs 3 sets of 8. Will up to 50 next time, 45 worked though
    • Inverted Row – BW 10,10,9. Very controlled, good tempo, I’m not quite sure how to adjust this one, good for now. 
    • Airdyne – 60 seconds — pushed, need to figure out like a more precise distance measure on the computer. I could see where I was roughly pushing too…
  • Circuit 2 – Abs
    • Knee tucks with the ab dolly — really liked this, it was tough. Controlled , about 6 reps over 30 seconds. As I was going through the sequence each round got progressively harder, I found that . Rest 15s and then on to
    • Swiss Ball crunch – like the other one, a little harder to get to 30s than the previous
    • Swiss Ball Oblique – not sure I did this right… but same deal
  • The optional MAF cardio did not workout today, had to get on some other stuff

So tomorrow will be a leg day… need to wait till evening because recovery and all… If I were squatting heavy tomorrow, this workout would look really tough… but the way I will end up doing it, it should be very manageable. Figuring out a good weight on the split squats and lunges will be good . It’s very similar to the prior days. 

Thursday will be a light MAF day and Friday is scheduled rest, Saturday and Sunday are Push and Circuit, and Sunday is more Cardio followed by today’s workout. The mid-week rest and 2 strength days in a row will take some getting used to. How will the body adjust…

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a comment